infusion XXI – XXVIII

 

I.V. XXI

The chokecherry wakes
ready to move with the breeze.
He stirs in his sleep
pulling thistle in his dreams

I.V. XXII

Last night I cut darlings from a forest of words:

shore up the scattering memories

go into the closet to pray

The desert is no anechoic chamber

let stillness hold the air around you

I.V. XXIII

Thunder this morning
beams of sunlight parting the clouds
the smell of early rain

I.V. XXIV

The moon chases off darkness
a night breeze chases away sleep
I’m not lonely in this kind of light
I’ll just sit awhile

I.V. XXV

My number is 7891010
The new pill is two shades of blue
32 drips a minute
2 mile radius
size 7 1/2 shoe

I.V. XXVII

I run with the dog
in her sleep
how she loves
mud puddles

I.V. XXVIII

I want to roll back time
to when he last smiled,
to dance in the August weeds.

9 thoughts on “infusion XXI – XXVIII

  1. Pingback: Inner Peace | dadirridreaming

penny for your thoughts

